en English
Charity No. 1003061     0300 111 6000 info@suffolkmind.org.uk

For those of you that took part in RED January earlier in the year, you know first hand the benefit of regular exercise and movement for your over all wellbeing. If you want to have a new challenge to look forward to, keep motivated and make new friends, then the Orwell Challenge could be for you.

Registering for the Orwell Challenge

The Orwell Challenge is being held on Sunday the 21st June 2020 and you can walk or run one of three main routes which range from 12 miles to 25 miles. For further information and to sign up, please visit: www.orwellwalk.co.uk

If you’d like to take part in the Challenge to fundraise for Suffolk Mind, email us at fundraising@suffolkmind.org.uk

Warm up walks

There are also warm up walks with Sue and Steve from Being Well In Suffolk – get in shape and feel good, ready for the Orwell Challenge. There are a number of walks varying in lengths and areas and anyone is welcome to join in. Give Sue or Steve a call on 07727 658947 if you have any questions about the practice walks.

  • Friday 10th April (Good Friday), 10.30am, The Alex Pub in Felixstowe, 2-4 mile walk
  • Tuesday 14th April, 6.30pm, Bridge Wood car park in Ipswich, 3-5 mile walk
  • Tuesday 21st April, 6.30pm, Suffolk Food Hall Car Park, 3-5 mile walk
  • Sunday 26th April, morning, IOG Colne Valley Walk, 13 mile walk
  • Tuesday 28th April, 6.30pm, Bridge Wood car park in Ipswich, 5 mile walk 
  • Sunday 17th May, 10.30am, Felixstowe Ferry car park, 7 mile walk
  • Tuesday 19th May, 6.30pm, Woodbridge car park, 6 mile walk
  • Tuesday 26th May, 6.30pm, Suffolk Food Hall car park, 3-12 mile walk
  • Monday 8th June, 3pm-8pm, Alton Water main car park, 8 or 16 mile walk
  • Tuesday 16th June, 6.30pm, Alton Water main car park, 8 mile walk
  • Thursday 18th June, 6.30pm, Bridge Wood car park in Ipswich, 5 mile walk
  • Sunday 21st June – The Orwell Challenge!

Fundraising Events

Accreditations & Awards

X