en English

For those of you that took part in RED January earlier in the year, you know first hand the benefit of regular exercise and movement for your over all wellbeing. If you want to have a new challenge to look forward to, keep motivated and make new friends, then the Orwell Challenge could be for you.

Registering for the Orwell Challenge

The Orwell Challenge is being held on Sunday 23rd June 2019 and you can walk or run one of three main routes which range from 12 miles to 25 miles. For further information and to sign up, please visit: www.orwellwalk.co.uk

If you’d like to take part in the Challenge to fundraising for Suffolk Mind, email us at fundraising@suffolkmind.org.uk

Warm up walks

There are also warm up walks with Sue and Steve from Being Well In Suffolk – get in shape and feel good, ready for the Orwell Challenge. There are a number of walks varying in lengths and areas and anyone is welcome to join in. 

  • Sunday 31st March, 11am, Felixstowe Ferry, outside the fish shop, 3 mile walk.
  • Monday 8th April, 6pm, Bridge Wood car park, 4 mile walk.
  • Thursday 18th April, 6pm, The Alex in Felixstowe, 4 mile walk. 
  • Sunday 28th April, 10am, Bridge Wood car park, 5 mile walk. 
  • Wednesday 8th May, 6pm, Bridge Wood car park, 5 mile walk. 
  • Saturday 11th May, 10am, St Elizabeth Hospice Midnight Walk (registration required), 10 mile walk. 
  • Thursday 16th May, 6pm, Tuddenham Fountain, 5 mile walk. 
  • Sunday 2nd June, 10.30am and 2pm, Alton Water cafe, 8 mile walk. 
  • Saturday 15th June, 11am, Felixstowe Ferry, 8 mile walk
  • Sunday 23rd June – The Orwell Challenge!

Fundraising Events

Accreditations & Awards

X